Spectre

A moment, late last night, a spectre,
ghost, phantom, apparition, spirit, wraith, shadow, presence
in the hallway walking from the bedroom.
Not white, but a spectrum of colors,
another wavelength, electromagnetic, momentarily crossed my frequency.

ghost

The Brown Lady of Raynham Hall ghost, which reportedly haunts Raynham Hall in Norfolk, England. A photo that intrigued me as a child when I found it in a book about ghosts. So far, I have found no photos of my spectrum ghost.

Leave a comment

